Thoughts on Practice Matches an starting out.

in #practice3 years ago
Authored by @Citarre

Salutations!

-- Practice matches --
How many players use this function? Do you or have you at the beginning? I'm really curious here.

In the past few days, I found that my win percentage is sadly lacking and in the Bronze leagues with around a $200 dollar investment I find that I wish I had better cards or strategies way too often. Just trying to get into Bronze II leaves me stressed some days. Sure, if I wasn't renting out a huge portion of my investment, things would be way easier, truth be told.

So when you rent a few new cards. Did you try them out in practice matches or just dive into the League play and hope for the best? Honestly, often I just do the dailies or try to and move on to other stuff. Have you also found the one or two cards that do the most for you with your current cards? How long did that take or are you doing that continuously?

I've recognized a few things to work on in the next few days:

  • Things for me to still work on is maximizing my card powers to investment.
  • Better opponent parsing of previously played cards.
  • Watching the battles play out.
  • Searching for card deals I can't pass up.
  • Finding a Guild

Thanks, was my 1st post. How did it read and any suggestions?
Citarre

Sort:  

Hello @citarre! This is @indayclara from @ocd (Original Content Decentralized) team. We saw that you already posted your first post here in Hive! Congratulations and welcome!

Great to hear you are enjoying Splinterlands. Its best you subscribe to Splinterlands Community and share your blogs there. You can also check out Splinterlands Player's Guide: All You Need to Know.

It would be awesome as well if you do an introduction post. Information like who are you and where you're from, how did you discover Hive or who invited you, what types of content you want to see here and the types that you want produce, and what are your expectations in this platform. There's no pressure on this. You can choose on whatever information you would like to share. As a sample of what an intro post is, you can refer to this intro posts for reference Keeping Up With the Buzz - My Introduction to the Hive Community

It's also best to subscribe to other Communities you like and share your blogs there to have a wider range of audience. Or you can check out the Communities Incubation Program.

If you are looking for tips and information as a Hive newbie, click here: Newbie guide. If you have questions, you can hop into Discord server and we'll gladly answer your questions.

Splinterlands, not sure if the Hive forum talk about several other games...