Sort:  

i dont work that way bro. looks like u did not read the post

I did read the article, and the only reason to make such a comment was to grab your attention. “I follow you, and you follow me back” , you discourage the concept, I get it.

Well I guess I have your attention
I disagree to many of the points you have made above, particularly the part where you say that using bots to upvote content is fair and eveyone should do it.
Imagine if everyone starts doing that, the person who can pay more will be trending, not the person whose blogs have content. You could make it, because you invested in steem, there’s nothing wrong in that, but Steem wasn’t meant for paid upvotes, atleast the whitepaper does not says so, it was meant to be a social media platform, I see a number of people abandoning the platform everyday just for the same reasons.

Your are very insightful. How many people do you know who could invest $10K in Steem. It really began to read like an out-of-touch post after a few paragraphs.

And yes, the point you make about the bots is the problem with this platform, primarily for those who can't really afford these "investment schemes" but, are gullible to 'sells' such as this.

Best regards.

Peace.

This has to change or else the platform will never succeed as as a social media platform.
I am also trying to bring people together so that we could support authors who are doing good and adding value to the steemit society.

bring people together

Not to be negative; but, in the time I've been with Steemit, this is clearly not part of the plan...literally, lol!

Honestly, again, not to be negative, but if you read the Trending page you realize it's more like crabs in a bucket. Ha!

I'm convinced the in-house drama is part of what's keeping Steemit 'strong'...lol...If it didn't work, I assure you they'd do a major hardfork before you could say hardfork...lol...But, ever notice that those who flag the most posts have negative rankings and super payouts. There's something to that worth noting.

But, the numbers of new Steemians is growing exponentially.

Enjoy the platform for what it offers. Changing things aren't part of the 'agenda'....lol.

Peace.

I appreciate different opinions on the subject.