In The Name Of Our Sons And Daughters... - In The Name Of Peace! In The Name Of The Lord!

in #prayer7 years ago


"This is my - @richq11 - Grandson, Cordell. He's stationed in Qatar which looks to be the next Middle-East hotspot. Saudi Arabia, UAR, Turkey and others, along with the US and other allies have declared Qatar a haven for terrorist activity and funding. Most of the US "allies" in the area have severed diplomatic ties and, like Syria, the SHTF is probably not too far off. Turkey has already deployed troops to the area. This is not what I want for my Grandson."


...a young man with high hopes feeling a deep responsibility to serve his country!

"It seems like about 2 weeks ago we were eating peanut butter & Kool Whip sandwiches (my specialty) and staying up watching scary movies. His Grandma used to yell at me, "Don't let that boy watch that stuff- it will give him nightmares." We'd laugh. Seems strange that that big soldier used to sit on my lap and steer my car around the cemeteries (we used to get yelled at for that too). When his mom remarried they had a little girl and his step-dad didn't have much time for Cordy - so we used to get him all we could. I taught him to throw a baseball and football.
Now he's a dad. His son's called Connor and he's one year old."




To all the brave soldiers out there!


You're not just names. You're not just numbers.
As they try to make us believe so that we get cold-hearted and back their wars.

There is a story behind any single one of you,
a story worth to be told -
but do we take time to listen... - do we take time to connect to people's messages,
their thoughts, their experiences and their hopes?

Maybe... - sometimes.
Sometimes not.
Because most of us are captured in the race for any single buck.

So... - if I want to find someone guilty, I just take a close look into the mirror.

There is a time about to come when we all have to take responsibility for our waste of time!
Time we could have used... - to help, to support, to stand beside,
to back someone's dreams and carry them with him throughout the night.......

Sort:  

Beautiful, My friend!!!

I appreciate THIS more than words can tell!

And I appreciate your friendship!

I am so touched by this, May the good Lord keep them and may his merciful face shine upon them that they may be saved, Amen.

Hi! I am a robot. I just upvoted you! I found similar content that readers might be interested in:
https://steemit.com/photography/@richq11/warclouds-gather-over-qatar-and-this-time-it-s-personal

There's more to the world than just stats
There are bigger things that serves as a measure for who we are
Love & prayer - being the one's we are consciously aware of.

Hope & pray things turn out better for folks in Qatar.

May he stay safe and return home to his family.

Congratulations @zooropa! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

My heart goes out to young men and women who go into international hotspots thinking they are "serving our country" when in reality they are serving the interests of Empire, and quite often, only stirring up more animosity against America which will only produce more terrorists. I pray your son realizes what's going on but without becoming bitter about it.