Fish out of water

in #pregnancy6 years ago

Dear baby who’s no longer in my belly,

Lately, you’ve been having tantrums where you throw yourself on the floor, kick and cry. Normally I try to talk to you calmly and encourage you to self-check your emotions, but today I don’t give a damn. So as I watched you throw your body around like a fish out of water the theme song to Spongebob Squarepants came to mind. I started to giggle, then before I knew it I was hysterically laughing at your shenanigans. I laughed so hard that I pee’d a little. You are now in time out and I’m running a shower.

ps. I cant tell if you’re in trouble because of your actions or because I feel slight shame that I cant control my bladder during my last few weeks of pregnancy.

Sincerely,

your 37.5 week pregnant momma

Sort:  

Lol preggie momma
Enjoy it while it lasts
Someone earlier asserted that “the safest place a baby can be is in the tummy”
When it comes out, you begin another episode

@alylee, I gave you an upvote on your post! Please give me a follow and I will give you a follow in return and possible future votes!

Thank you in advance!