Not So Sunny Days in Nicaragua

in #prepper6 years ago

Things have taken a turn for the worst. The storm has now become a hurricane.

The first thing on tomorrow's agenda in the National Assembly with an Ortega majority is to approve the Law against terrorism to accuse any Nicaraguan that does not support Ortega and take him to prison as well as justify hundreds of political prisoners who have no rights in El Chipote.

El Chipote is the equivalent to a POW camp. Sub-human conditions. It is not safe for us to post photos or commentary an longer. We know they are watching all foreigners closely. If we had a way out we would be gone. But we don’t have the window of opportunity nor the cash to get a family of five out immediately. We have battened down our hatches and we will just have to ride out the storm.

It is necessary at this point to ask that our names are not mentioned in posts on Steemit. Any questions about life here will have to be very vague and nondiscript. There are now eyes and ears everywhere. Just pray for us...

Sort:  

Praying for Peace and Safety, let us know when and how we can help. :'( My heart hurts for you all Beautiful SiSTAR.

I will let everyone know. Right now things are really topsy-turvy and I really don't know if I am coming or going...

Understandable, thank you so much for continuing to keep us informed.

Sending good energy your way 💚

Thank you, Phe. I really appreciate it, my friend.

You just planted 0.06 tree(s)!


Thanks to @phoenixwren

We have planted already 3785.21 trees
out of 1,000,000


Let's save and restore Abongphen Highland Forest
in Cameroonian village Kedjom-Keku!
Plant trees with @treeplanter and get paid for it!
My Steem Power = 19070.27
Thanks a lot!
@martin.mikes coordinator of @kedjom-keku
treeplantermessage_ok.png

Continuing to pray for you and will definitely be careful about mentions...

Thank you, @lturner. Today won't be a nice day here...There is a party picnic in Masaya.

I hope everyone stays safe for the firework display - every year on Independence Day people here end up in the hospital when things don't quite go as planned. :(

love and prayers Ceci.
thinking of you and your family.
God is in control.
He'll make a way Ceci.
xoxo

Thank you so much, @sunnylife. The video is really appreciated. I am playing for others here in the compound...

Ojalá y se arregle la situación pronto amigo, aquí desde Costa Rica estamos rezando mucho por el bienestar del pueblo nicaragüense y que pase pronto esta carnicería, ¡ten mucho cuidado! Un abrazo desde Costa Rica @cecicastor

Gracias mi amigo. Oramos por el fin de este problema y por la paz para vivir nuestras vidas libremente.

¡Mucha fortaleza!

Prayers for ALL of you!!

Thank you @goldendawne. We need a miracle for this country...

howdy, God protect and bless you and yours, praying of course.

Thanks, @janton. I appreciate it!

As always , your family is in my prayers .

Thank you, @sultnpapper. It's what is keeping me going...

Stay safe! ❤ Sending you my prayers!

Thank you for your prayers, @delishtreats. I really appreciate it.

My family is thinking of you and sending good energy your way. Stay strong and be safe.

Thank you, @walkerland. Family safety first.

Your in my thoughts. Do what you have too to stay safe.

We will. My family's safety comes first.

I totally agree :)

May Gods protection keep you all safe!

Thank you.

I have never stopped praying

Thank you, @marionbowes. It is so greatly appreciated. It gives us strength to know that people are praying for our safety.

May you and your family stay safe. Sending you good vibes from Alaska.

Stay safe..!

I guess raising steem for you guys as funding doesnt help at the moment because there is no way to cash it out there right?

no support is going to prison...wow....

Steem will work, but is slow to cash out. We can get access once we cross the border.

I've been praying for you and will keep praying for you. Ceci God is good and I truly believe he will get you through this!

He has kept us safe so far. It has come close but we have managed to stay safe. am sure it is the prayers. Thank you.

Oh no! I'm sorry to hear this. Know that we are praying for you guys and keeping you and Nicaragua constantly in our thoughts. I was specifically praying for your son and you guys last night. I hope you will be able to keep us posted. Praying for that miracle that Nicaragua needs.

All prayers are helpful. He has kept us safe so far and there have been times when the trouble has come close to our front door. I will find a way to keep everyone posted but there will be no more photos coming from my account.

Sending love, hugs and prayers your way......every day, my dear friend. You are in my thoughts often and I want you to know my support, along with many others here, adds up to a lot...…..much more than what you can physically see or feel. But it is real, and it is constant. We join hands across the nations to acknowledge your plight and lift your spirits in any way we can. Stay strong as we continue to pray for miracles. xox (U & R )

Thank you so much. It is through the prayers, love and support of the community that keeps us strong. We really appreciate it. Words are so inadequate for what we feel.

I am so sorry this must be a horrible time for your family I hope that you see your way through to safer times and places

It is not the most pleasant, but it could be a lot worse too. We are looking for a window of opportunity...

We will be praying for you and your family. Stay safe and I hope everything starts looking up soon.

Thank you for your prayers. We hope that things will look up soon, but from the laws that were passed in the assembly today, it looks like we are in for a long haul.

This happened in the 70's in Nicaragua, only thing is that Somoza was the dictator and Ortega the revolutionary, now Ortega is the dictator.

Funny how the situation changes. You'd think he would rememeber what happened in the 70's and why...

Stay safe. Tip!

Thank you so much for the tip. I appreciate your support and friendship. It is the strength I get from the community that keeps me going.

I can't even imagine what you are going through. Take care of yourself, my friend.

Someday I will be able to tell the story, then the world will know the atrocities we see dily...

Talk about flowers and babies now! I worry about you.

I will be posting flowers, gardens, kids, babies and perhaps a bit of weather...

Perfect!!😘

Hi @cecicastor! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @melinda010100!

Check out @melinda010100 blog here and follow if you like the content :)

@tipU voting service | For investors.

Thank you!

But we don’t have the window of opportunity nor the cash to get a family of five out immediately.

It's not much, but here, take my upvote, hopefully you will get enough reward to get out of Nicaragua... If you need a place to stay come to Portugal, we are very accepting of all cultures alike :) We are all humans walking on this planet earth!

Thank you very much. Every upvote helps. It is because of the support f the community that we continue to have strength is these awful times.

Every time i think my country is bad i see people like you that make me glad i was born in an european country, even with all the corruption at least we don't have these sorts of inhuman things... I hope someday we normal people can do something against this atrocities! We need to stop thinking of a world with borders, we need to start thinking of a bordlerss world! Hopefully with blockchain we will be able to do this! Under one currency! Cryptocurrency!

Amen! We are one world and we should be one people!

Continuing to hold you all in my thoughts, prayers and heart. x

Thanks, @kiwideb. It is friendships like yours and the support of the community that keeps me strong...

Your post brought tears to my eyes and an ache in my heart. Keeping you and yours in my prayers, my thoughts and my heart. xox

Thank you, my friend. Your love and support mean a lot to me. Hugs.

My heart goes out to you and yours.

Please post daily, so we can know you are well.

I will try to post daily but I can't promise anything...

Oh my gosh, I can't imagine what you must be going through. It must be so scary! The issue is just that you can't afford to leave, or is it too late now and they won't let you? I wish there was something I could do, but I'll resteem this post. Much love. ❤

Thanks, @snowpea! It is both reasons now. If we had the money we couldn't leave...things are just too hot.

I'm so sorry to hear that. You will be in my heart and prayers. Stay strong.

I'm so sorry to
Hear that. You will be in my
Heart and prayers. Stay strong.

                 - snowpea


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

((Great Big Hugs))

Thank you, @debralee. Some days you just need a hug!

Praying for you guys and gals. Can you communicate by any other means? @ironshield

I have people I can send things to encrypted.

You are in my thoughts each day. Hope the children are doing well.

The children are doing as well as can be expected. keeping it normal as much as possible.

Sweet friend, I’m sending you some sunshine, some prayers, and everything that’s good your way. This is too much for your country I’m crossing my fingers for better days ahead.

Thank you so much, my friend. I think it will get much hotter before it gets better.

Found your post by a resteem from @snowpea. So sorry you and your family are living with this terror over you. Keeping you in my thoughts and following now.

Thank you, so much @practicalthought.

Good luck to you. I hope you will be all right.

Thank you, @cranium. We will try our best to be safe.

My heart goes out to you my friend ❤️ I wish you and your family safe, and you are in my thoughts and prayers! Much love 💕🌹💕

Thank you so much, my friend, @saffisara. Your thoughts and prayers mean a lot to me.

Horrible.. just reading more about the situation there after I read your previous post. I hope that you stay safe and will have an opportunity to get out of there. I am cautious with my comment as I dont want to endanger you. Hope you have managed to find a way to leave as soon as you have a window...

Thank you for your concern and caution. If we keep things general and not tag me then we should be good. We are looking at all possibilities...

Will not tag you.. You should do so yes, looking at every option.. and take the first opportunity.. theres a newborn baby in your family too right? So sad that this is happening while this should be a time of happiness and joy :(

The baby is not related. She is the daughter of one of the neighbours that came to live with us. There 21 people currently living here that need my support for the time being...

Ah ok.. you have a good heart! Bless you!

Thank you.

Always praying for you guys. We totally understand and thank you for updating us.

You are now, officially "Sister". I will pray for you and yours! Keep looking for a way out, and GOD will provide what you need. If you stay, I pray for safety and food for all in your compound!

Be blessed MY Sister, and may peace, safety, and supplies, fill your compound!

Thank you, so much my Brother! I appreciate this greatly. With the Creator's blessings, we will survive this.

So very true, I am praying for Angels with flaming swords around your compound; and confusion to those who wish you ill!

Too bad he didn't want pictures of his arm. I would want to remember myself, that GOD loves me...I am SO happy he is better!

Stay safe and well fed My Sister; and may GOD bring a swift end to this conflict, Amen!

We are doing our best to stay safe and keep everyone fed. I have two statues of Micheal the Archangel with a sword in each hand guarding the entrance to the homestead. So far no one has entered without permission and very few get permission these days.

Been praying and he is there, with a lot of help! I also pray that if anyone want to cause you harm; that GOD confuses them so they are unable to locate you! You have strong external help! We will continue to pray for you and yours!

Be Blessed my Sister! AMEN and Amen!

Praying for safe passage for you and your family through these troubling times.

Thank you, @ohicklin. We hope it will be soon...

Praying for you! My sister lives I’m Costa Rica on the Nicaraguan border.
Que Dios les bendiga!
Daddy William

Thank you, Daddy William. We used to live in Costa Rica in San Pablo Heredia. Crossed that border literally 100 times in the last 18 years.

Will continue to pray for the best for you; lots of people are standing by to help, if there is a way.

Thank you, @denmarkguy. I appreciate it.

so sad and frightening news...
Let's hope for better!!
Keep safe please!

We try our best to stay safe...

Thinking of you! Keep your head down, stay safe! I hope you can get out soon

We are hoping to but every time we think there may be an opportunity something else happens to limit the window...Thanks for the resteem. I appreciate it.

The best to you. :)

praying for you and your family and your country. We love you <3 <3 <3

Thank you so much, @shirleynpenalosa! Hugs!

Congratulations @cecicastor! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - The results, the winners and the prizes

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Hope you are doing ok.
I saw they were gonna celebrate their victory the other day, i knew that couldnt be good.
If you need secure chat, minds.com claims theirs is, just make up fake emails and names.

Yeah, we had a celebration alright. Lots of heat and fireworks!

That sucks, any light at the end of the tunnel?

No. Interview on Fox News last night. What was said in the interview very different than speeches given here...

Liars suck.
Luckily folks are figuring out that they shouldnt trust the presstitutes.

I hope you take pics and record your experiences, maybe they can serve as illustrative to others when we get you out of that mess.

I am keeping track of things. I just need to get my family out, but right now it looks like we are stuck for a while.

I am late in seeing this, I hope that you and your family are okay, so much love to you all, please keep us inform anyway you can xxxx

We are still safe. As long as we don't draw attention to ourselves and stay low, we are good for now. In the future, there are no promises.