You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Nicaragua Crisis – After The Supply Run

in #prepper6 years ago

Still following along. Keeping everyone in my thoughts especially the sick child. Also will keep an eye out for baby pics. Been sharing your story with friends and family, they will enjoy a happy pic I am sure.

Sort:  

I will be taking her to see the doctor again tomorrow as the doctor wants to be sure that the baby is feeding well. So I will see if I can get a photo tomorrow as well. The little girl has improved enough to be taken out of the ICU, but she has a long road ahead of her...

I remember you said things are bad with the hospitals. I hope they are able to take good care of her sending extra prayers

Thank you, @headchange. Yes, the hospitals are bad. As long as the baby was in ICU she has a bit better care, but she was moved to a main-floor last night because they needed the bed in ICU. I haven't been able to go see her as the hospital has restricted visits to one per person. This means even her parents have to take turns sitting with her...