You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Thirty Day SHTF Test Diet: Day 28

in #prepping6 years ago

@nxtblg have you checked your Delegations in Minnowbooster as I just checked and you haven't stopped delegating to a certain someone even though he has stopped Paying.

Screenshot_20180309-155412.jpg

Check this out it has been 6 Days since he cancelled the Delegation but he still has your SP. I looked into it as I was hoping to get that SP lease from you and found this.

Please check that out.

Sort:  

Will do, and thanks for pointing it out.


EDIT: Dunno. The Minnowbooster page for vaulgari says the delegation is expired. I couldn't find anything illuminating on vaulgari's steemd page.

Maybe what you're seeing is the week's delay that the blockchain imposes? I have seen links like you showed from Minnow Booster, and I honestly don't know what they do. Essentially, the link invites you to delegate 0.000 SP. I clicked one or two of them more than a month ago to confirm the above. see what would happen, but I haven't clicked any since. I did not click the link you screenshot; I ignored it.

Best I can determine, those links are Minnow Booster's somewhat buggy way of saying that a delegation has expired: it's been 'renewed for 0.000 SP'. The week's delay between expiry and recovery of SP is built into Steem's hardconding: it's the same delay between earning a post/curation reward and receiving it. For you and me in our respective accounts, the curation rewards we "Claim" today were earned one week ago.


P.S.: Thank you for renewing your own lease.

No no that's not buggy that's them telling you to stop delegating him your SteemPower.

Click on that link and It will be all ok.

Zero means you are taking back your delegation from the Person you have leased out too.

That function is not auto in Minnowbooster.

If you need a link to Undelegate your SP. I can provide you with one.

PS: I will keep Renewing no worries.

Okay, thanks. I wasn't sure how the system worked.

Please drop the undelegation link.