You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The largest single lack most preppers miss.

in #prepping8 months ago

Mint tea is also good for upset stomachs and can relieve diarrhea. I've got some growing in my garden and it will double up for anything that I might need it for. I've been terrible at replacing items in my first aid kit since CV, but this is a good reminder.

Sort:  

Resupply is important, while stuff is easy to replace! There is a kit in each car, and a large and small kit at home. I'm still buying more supplies, but I've moved a number of boxes to the homestead. Since they will be premium barter supplies later, this is money well spent.

All the mints are versatile herbals, and real treasures! I have seeds to plant mint around my house on the homestead, since ants can't cross a mint bed. I use mint with Stinging Nettle to make a wonderful herbal tea, that protects my lungs. You have a very good start there!

Keep prepping and stay safe....

💙🙏📖🙏💗👍🤠

So true, resupply is overlooked when things get busy - I need to get on that asap.
Barter supplies is a good point as well, I think a big box of refillable lighters and a few cans of gas is a must.

I didn't know ants were so evasive to mints, I need to plant more of them.

You too Toby, it's about to get real!

Now while things are still available, restocking is wise! It will make a sizable difference when bad things happen.

Anything you have extra stock of, or you can make; becomes barter supplies. The more the better! On lighters, I'd get disposables; because people won't be willing to barter for the cost of a good refillable.but I'd keep the refillables for myself!

Ants rely on scent for directions, so when they hit mint plants they get lost. So they avoid it like the plague!

It is indeed about to get very real, I pray we've both put enough back....

👍💗🙏📖🙏💙😁👌