You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Thirty Day SHTF Test Diet: Day 23

in #prepping6 years ago

you sent me down the rabbit hole of looking into what the Mormons do for vitamin c, long term food storage is tenant of their religion, you may want to get some official LDS apple slices
they also have wealth of information
here are their official university food storage recommendations

Sort:  

Yeah, the Mormons have gotten it down to a virtual science. All on the grounds that God ((as they see Him) wants you to prep.

I wonder: how closely does that recommendation sheet resemble the '50s-era "government cheese" food support diet? From what I read from folks that were around at the time, it got you by.

I don't know, it seems like Mormons plan to ride out the apocalypse eating apple pies and burritos.

Hmmm... they'd better cook their own burritos.

I wonder if it is a scam or if their products are a good product/ value.

Only way to find out is to Google around, I suppose, in the absence of testing them yourself.

For a time, Jimmy Bakker flogged prepper food. It was really cheap - less than a buck per meal - but I read someone who tried it saying that it tasted like cardboard.