How to roll up a cord or rope so it will NEVER get tangled!!!

in #prepping7 years ago

I posted this video some time ago..... I've been using this method for rolling up cords,and rope for over thirty years!!! It's really simple to do, and not like learning a complicated knot of some kind. Replay it if you need to, get some string or something to practice with as you watch. before long, you'll be looking for stuff all over your house or homestead to "Re-roll"!!! lol.

Sort:  

@goathollow I have used this technique for years as well. I even used it on the long cords on my window blinds. Works well and gets the cords up and out of the way. Great post.

Damn useful. Thanks

Np problem..... Stay tuned I have more lol

I bet it would be some what hard to do this with a garden hose :D empty or full of water :P nice recap sir thanks for sharing :)

I've never seen this method before but what a great idea. I'm tired of untangling ropes, electrical cords, and hoses. Thanks for the helpful post.