You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Thirty Day SHTF Test Diet: Results And Conclusions

in #prepping6 years ago

This is the first I have seen of this series. That's a REALLY interesting test of prepper supplies! I have never heard of Mountain House but am more of a learn-skills prepper than a store-supplies prepper, at least at this juncture. GTK about the weight loss; I am of the muscle-weighs-more-than-fat-so-people-assume-I'm-underweight-until-I-tell-them-the-number body type. The key for me is to keep up protein levels or I turn hypoglycemic real fast.

Sort:  

That's a REALLY interesting test of prepper supplies!

Thanks!

GTK about the weight loss; I am of the muscle-weighs-more-than-fat-so-people-assume-I'm-underweight-until-I-tell-them-the-number body type. The key for me is to keep up protein levels or I turn hypoglycemic real fast.

In that case, you couldn't rely on just this for SHTF-proofing yourself. But I can assure you that your muscles will be a lot of help for people who've been badly whacked.

Thanks for your thoughts.

Will Be Tiny Braun For Protein, lol 😂