Coordinated Media Editorials - What is going on with the press?

in #press6 years ago

I really can't believe things like this happen.

Apparently hundreds of newspapers published a coordinated attack against Trump this week for Trump's criticism of the press.

The coordinated attack simply proves Trump's position that the main stream media is biased.

This coordinated attack makes me wonder how many times in my life has the press run coordinated campaigns to advance left wing partisan causes.

Anyway, I was thinking about this issue and decided that it would be fun to create an SVG image with a syringe that injects newspapers.

I am not sure if I can put SVG in SteemIt Posts. So, I converted the SVG to PNG for the post. I put the raw svg on my web site . I give the world permission to use the image; so long as they link back to the image.

newspaper.png

Censorship is starting to show its ugly head. The censorship that the world is facing right now is not coming from the government. It is coming from huge left-leaning publishing platforms which are censoring people on the right.

The newspapers that are attacking Trump about free speech at the moment are engaged in stupidity at best and projection at worst. Anyway, I hope you enjoyed the image. I wanted to curl the paper so that it looks like it is going into syringe.

Sort:  

Doesn't surprise me. These news sources need to be regulated better.

Thanks for the reply. The word "regulate" takes on strange connotations when applied to media.

Regulate means to make regular. A standard way to make things regular is to require a licenses. So, for example the state could require that people take classes and apply for a license before they start a youtube or D-Tube channel. The licensing board could then take steps to make the media regular.

The problem is that the courses are likely to be captured by a political entity and the licensing board is apt to inject their biases in the licensing process.

I suspect that the struggling newspapers would love legislation to regulate the media. This would allow them to hold down annoying people like Alex Jones and it might start improving the bottom line of the struggling newspapers.

I think the best approach is to keep media as open as possible and to let media mavens do silly things like the game mentioned in the post.

I actually wrote the post because I found what these papers did amusing. By creating a coordinated media attack they proved that they have an institutional bias. It is comical stuff.

That is why I made a comical SVG image about injecting one's daily dose of biased media.

Yeah it's sad too because so many people trust these kinds of sources still. I keep thinking, if only all news was funneled through a site like steemit and any news produced elsewhere was automatically disqualified the news would work better. Since everything put on the blockchain is permanent and unchangeable.