FOOTNOTE FOR IF I WAS PRIME MINISTER

in #primeminister6 years ago (edited)

Unlike my wish for my women's world ice hockey league, I do not believe being PM would be fun at all. It would be to correct the neglect and nondisclosing which past governments have brought upon us. With that in mind I would not be doing it for peanuts. I would happily take the regular prime ministers wage, maybe accept a 5% discount (it's not the money) but what I would like is my own Custom built(hired out to complete) Narrowboat, utilising above water one way outwards heat retaining glass(over the majority), modern technology enhancing and enabling single control of and don't know if I'm in the right ballpark a budget of £200k tops for it. If it would be made cheaper then that. Not a prime ministerial, just a ' for me..' I would not be taking prime minister for anything other than to correct what I feel has been done, and do not envisage I would enjoy it like I would my league..I must reiterate it would be for me thus mine but as regards what it would be, I can think of nothing more suitable for Compense for the job and by that I mean you can't hide on a narrowboat, it's akin to a train on tracks, and I would be more than happy with that.. Its a fair amount of money but pound for pound for something that should be a fair amount of money..