IF I was PM number 24

in #primeminister6 years ago (edited)

There was a news report that a significant percentage of 16-24year olds are lonely last night. I believe that is because of the tampering with our school system within the last 20 years, and by that I refer to catchment areas where kids no doubt lose contact with their friends when they switch schools. Character building, yup probably for Napoleon, Nelson, Sir Francis Drake, Frobisher but NOT the Chuckle Brothers(OK probably a bad example but my point is we're talking kids and childhood, doesn't need character building like that, it needs warmth.) I would look at reverting to the old system. People would travel for kids. I would ALSO improve the lesser favoured schools by improving their areas (through a minister of trees who will no doubt will be renamed 'minister of conkers' ) , and a Bobby on the beat, doubled patrol(frequency) , ones which know how to say hello and smile. NOT fake bobbies, actual ones. Not your job. BULLSHIT it's not. You are not a lone ship out at sea. This would not be handed to local councils. This would be done through my minister. One person accountable. On this theme, fed up of time dependent complaints. That's gone if I become PM. It would be written in with the pen of "this better be bloody difficult to remove" that anyone found taking money or committing acts of fraud or hiding favouring an organisation to the detriment of the wellbeing of the nation, would be searched out, located and arrested even up to being out of office, in another country right up to being on their deathbed and then sent to prison. You mess with my country we'll get you whenever-you may want to bear in mind things come to light and budgies talk(well they should do.) Addition made on October 31st 2018. Last night there was a programme on tv and stated so much of the current budget is going on the health service and very little on education. I do not trust the media(that much) nor any government other than what would be mine so I am not going to state the pretty convincing thing they stated about education in comparison but what I would say is education is like before and health service is like after. I would if I came into power seriously consider building more schools with an inbetween function, no there purpose and by that I mean to enable classmates at primary to be with classmates at junior high and onto senior. I don't think we need to upgrade the present schools just make more to allow friends to be maintained through life and people thus become ultimately happier. It WOULD help bring back trust. My mind calls it the minimum from which you step out from which with the current system the point is pretty darn lower, almost zero.. ..The effect of these schools would not mean money or show money but they sure as hell would help bring it..