IF I WAS PM NUMBER 25

in #primeminister6 years ago (edited)

I would immediately get a list of the Mental Health Facilities in the UK. I would peruse it and within the week announce the closure of 20% of them. Not the issue, some may say. I KNOW IT'S NOT. I would still do it. About time a stand was taken on what is happening.Its called sending a message back. In the old days people were called eccentric Nowadays you would not get that through fear for the person. This excuse and deterrent of a device being used to shut people up on other things is sick and needs a full on NO. Totally fed up of the idiots getting on board with it. What good is promoting something which serves no purpose promoting other than either showing you are part of a weird club or one which is identifying themselves as one which will not take a stand on what is happening and happy to deter others speaking out. In doing this I would ALSO announce a yearly assessment of this COUNTRY'S psychiatric professionals JUST SO THEY KNOW about job Integrity, it's value to me and they themselves will be kept fresh, without fail.. ..One might say they've gone a bridge too far.. Yes I am serious. Move aside, if you are not ready to correct this country and do it, I am. Addition: In part compensating for the closures and rest necessity, I would make use number 2 for our National Parks(those things that I think our government are hiding for the 20 Yearly World National Parks Contest, ready to spring them onto the world, TADAAAAA, in all their natural beauty..) By that I mean I would build a single construction to house those most needed from the closures, staff the large free roam compound, have a 20 mile from anything radius but no fences. Put up a few signs within the area stating happy for campers to come and go, the reason and just don't start any arguments. Bears are probably worse. Only problem I can foresee is the temporary residents wanting to stay-we'd make a happy for you to visit in the future, shows a lot of confidence travelling on the train and bussing to the pick up village, maybe say once or twice a year tops if you are 'stressed'. Less needy wouldn't even get to this building. National Park Village residents nearest who may kick up a fuss would be kindly requested to wind their necks in, this is more important than any concerns they may have..