Bigger is always better

in #print3d6 years ago (edited)

20180507_223846.jpg

3D printing is pretty cool. Its awesome actually. Seeing something getting build from nothing in front of your eyes is cool. Noisy buy cool.

Another thing I find cool is that you can take the same design and resize it.

20180501_222345.jpg

I am now printing this dwarven stone statue in double the size.

20180507_231958.jpg

Unfortunately I made a blunder and forgot the proper support setting.

We shall see shortly when its finished.

Thats a thing thats slighgly annoying. Printing a 7cm tall dwarven stone statue takes roughly 3 hours.

Sort:  

Put in on before work, or buy A couple of printers :)

Are they generally okay to leave on unsupervised? Or does that run a lot of risk of printing issues happening while you are away?

I have found that they can be unsupervised for the most part. I love to set of a print and then come back 2 hours afterwards a d you have a new (or more) miniature to paint.

The quality of the prints look pretty good! Keep it up. I've never used a 3D printer, but have always been intrigued with them since they hit the market.

Its worth a shot and they are getting extremely cheap now. The one I have must be the cheapest on the market. Not to mention if you can get a hold on a second hand one....