EZABL running on Creality CR-10S5

in #printing3d6 years ago

Every day I like to tinker with something makerish, but fridays especially because I usually have a webinar or Q&A to present in the morning which fries my introvert battery for the rest of the day.

Today's tinkering was finally getting my EZABL working on the CR-10 S5.

EZABL is an "auto bed level sensor". I put it in quotes because really what you should really call it is a fancy end stop that helps the system compensate for unlevel beds!

This is the capacitive kind of sensor but there are optical and mechanical, they all have their pros and cons.

Now this guy seems to work I need to dial in the z gap so it is not too close and not too far. Then I can do some big fat 500x500mm prints without worrying about bed adhesion :)

Sort:  

you are very creative, I always see unique things from you, greetings creative have a good day :)