You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My worry about my anonymity on Hive

in #privacy4 years ago

Don't be too fast on this.

I have already been thinking about this for several weeks.

You are a valuable asset in Hive.

I have to balance the benefits I bring to people versus the risks it entails to me as a user when my anonymity is compromised enough.

Only a handful are contributing valuable contents, don't even think about upvote or Hive tokens you earn. That doesn't measure the value of posts, it's just a fame and likeability meter. Hive is an open platform, you may not garner much following from your field of interest, but that doesn't invalidate your expertise in that field. Even if your social circle is less than 1% of the total Hive users, that doesn't invalidate the value of your current and future contribution for a safe and secure internet presence.

I don't care about the number of upvotes or amount of rewards. I just want to make sure that at least a few people read my articles. What I am concerned with is about my anonymity, and what happens when it is compromised enough.

If the spaminator/hivewatchers isn't blacklisting you, you are not a threat in Hive for whatever reason they might think.

If they blacklist me, then what would it mean? That I am a threat in Hive?

No one should rip off from your right for privacy and anonymity while posting about awareness.

What do you mean with "rip off"? Profit from me?


It just takes one identity leak to trace all my anonymous activities here on Hive to my real identity, then all the protections granted by my anonymity will be gone forever.