You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My worry about my anonymity on Hive

in #privacy4 years ago

I don't think this is the right platform at all for political content.

I am already posting a lot of political content about the right to privacy (and anonymity and free speech). As an example, governments (especially those of the United States and the United Kingdom, not to mention China and the #-Eyes) actively violate peoples' rights to privacy (and free speech). With all their power in surveillance especially the untargeted way with the help of AI, they will surely find a way to uncover anonymous users telling the truth about them. I am not scared about lawsuits because I am not posting anything illegal (criticizing governments do not count as illegal, yet); I just worry that like what governments around the world already do - violate the rights of people - but specifically targeted at me and other anonymous users.

You just gave me another reason to stop being anonymous on Hive.