You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Yahoo Scans Emails and Sells Data to Advertisers

in #privacy6 years ago (edited)

It's sad that they have to resort to this. However it's not surprising really. Yahoo was my first email account and I still have it but I use it for all of the useless junk that I don't want them to access my real information on. These companies are just struggling to stay relevant though. With lots of companies offering different services, archaic giants like Yahoo just need to do whatever they can to stay afloat. I think that in the next year or two they will sell their company.

It is amusing though, when people give a Yahoo email address we kind of stereotype them to be non technical savvy folks. It's not always true but that's a joke we have at work.

Sort:  

Yes, or hotmail. What, you use hotmail? How lame... lol. My first email was hotmail, I still have it.