Sort:  

I didn't get the pop-up on my iMac, how curious.

I'm going to go ask my wife to log into her account and see what happens...

Here is Steemits privacy policy from May 25th...

https://steemit.com/privacy.html

Looks like the same one I got a screen capture on... I'm guessing this is just a bug related to them feeling forced to comply with new EU regulations on what web sites must tell users.

My wife's in a client call, so further experimentation will have to wait.

I agree @denmarkguy, Steem Inc reserve the right to Change their Privacy Policy any time they wish and suggest we check this page regularly.

They can certainly change their policy all they want... what concerned me here is that I was not able to read the policy before agreeing to it.

I guess this is because of the EU privacy issues and only those living in the EU have to sign the agreement....I would be concerned as well...