Orwell Game, 2016. Could this wake up the sheep?

in #privacy8 years ago

http://orwellgame.com

Excerpt from site:

 A new security program that combines cutting edge information retrieval with human-directed suspect profiling.


For Orwell to be truly successful, however, we need you. Someone outside of the Nation, capable of discerning information posted by suspects online, obtained through communication devices, and personal files. You will have to carefully decide what information is crucial for our investigations. What we need to know.


Be aware. There is no overstating the importance of your role. Stakes are high and lives hang in the balance.

--------

I would like to start a discussion on whether people think this game will take off and how it will effect perception of the state surveillance systems being deployed by corrrupt governments all over the globe. 

Please comment below. 

Sort:  

Why spy on people even more? Lots of people are already had enough of having information gathered on them including myself.

I agree. I think in this fictional sense, it will make the idea of what is happening to us more relatable to people who haven't woken up yet.

Fair enough.

By the way, is this now a Steam game? I think I seen it on Steam somewhere and awesome if it is :) Sorry I misunderstood you before as well.. I think I was tired at the time lol

Kind of creepy for a game idea, but you may be right. I can't believe so many people are still asleep, grazing through life unaware. Baa baa.