You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Browsing without being spied on - step 1: Spoofing our user agent string

in #privacy • 3 years ago

Thanks for the yummi token, @trenloco, and for following this humble account ! 😀

Yes, I know it's not - yet? - how most crypto-users envision what must / should be a cryptocurrency use, and even their daily Internet browsing, but the fact for those activities to be as private as passing a banknote from hand to hand, or as reading a printed newspaper while being home, is crucial, otherwise all our electronic "exoskeleton" will convert into a totalitarian and perfect jail (just what States want to enforce through their "CBDC's" - Central Bank Digital Currencies).

Sort:  

Indeed, it´s foolish to say crypto is secure and private (for us) while we use google in our everyday searches.
Looking forward to more content in this vein, keep grinding mate, cheers !

I'm definitely going to publish more about that topic, even if I'm still a relative newbie in the field, haha.

For most of my web searches I use "Presearch" or "SearX" (but should set up my own server for that purpose). I've read that "DuckDuckGo" relies on Bing!, so is highly centralized, and probably not so privacy protective as they pretend.