You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Well THAT Was Unexpected! Trapped by Steemit Terms and Privacy!

in #privacy6 years ago (edited)

For those who haven't been able to read the TOS, here a screenshot I could take with Firefox's function, takes the entire page instead of only the visible on screen.

The main question I have now...
Are the SBD, STEEM, SP mine or not?
Because if this TOS means someone else can block my access to those, then STEEMIT is no longer descentralized and free...

Sort:  

I wonder what exactly we can backup? @melooo182 where is the data regarding ownership of Steem and SBD?
TOS.jpeg

As far as I know the only thing you can backup is your keys, with which you should be able to access the blockchain...but still need a client that doesn't really on steemit 100%

Okay, I have all I can back-up, backed up, thank you @melooo82

I signed up to Busy.org, I like the UI a lot better @melooo182

yeah busy is quite decent, call me a miser xD but I keep using steemit because it doesn't charge any % of the earnings for using it.