You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ubuntu Touch Q&A 63 | ARM64 merge into Edge channel

in #privacy5 years ago

hi dear @ubports, in my previous work I used ubuntu because the company was very attentive to the theme of open source. I must confess that it was not at all easy, I thought I could do this step even with the home PC but then I gave up. now reading your thoughts I see that a lot is going on, thanks for sharing this information !!

Sort:  

Hey @road2horizon, thank you for your response! I totally agree with your position, and I understand where you coming from. Within us we have to align with the desire to go open-source as much as possible. It's a philosophy you don't have to commit 100% in one day, that would ruin the fun. However, it is important to keep an open mind to the potential alternatives out there. Especially when we look at the current duopoly in the operating-system market for mobile phones and computers. It's still a journey, and every bit of honest feedback is appreciated. Thank you for taking the time in reading this comment. Have a great day! :)