You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Well THAT Was Unexpected! Trapped by Steemit Terms and Privacy!

in #privacy6 years ago

Doesn't surprise me, the whole sites screwed up, plagued with problems. I highly doubt it will survive. If it wasn't for a story I wrote that made fifty bucks in a contest I'd been wiped out of all the other pennies I made twice since joining. Last time I think it dropped to thirty two dollars before it started going back up. Just when I get near making that first hundred bucks it drops, and the last two days it's been dropping rather fast. If it keeps up at this paste I will have lost every penny made here within the next three days. The guy who talked me into coming over here ....but at least you earn something for the time you spend blogging, lol, hard to come but easy to go. As a blogger this site is the most boring piece of crap site, all the crap people post I wouldn't even read half this stuff if it was listed on the front of a popular magazine. Outside of a handful of people I've run across who can write intelligently half this stuff is a bunch of bozo's who don't even research stuff before they write it, there's no instant fast action debate, it just plain sucks as a site. I am oh so glad I was smart enough not to sit for hours writing original content for what is turning out to be nothing because for all the hours I've spent on here it's definitely not been worth it. Just must be that a few people got lucky and got their foot in the door at the beginning that enabled them to get the attention needed to make anything off it.