Productivity, Focus, & 5S

in #productiivity4 years ago

I just re-installed my Windows10 desktop not because of program or hardware issues. The reason is that I feel it has a lot of clutter. There are so many apps sitting there that are rarely used.

DSC00125.JPG

I am always distracted that my productivity is badly affected. Missing dead lines, wasting time and effort thus a reduced earnings. I have a habit of trying anything that interest me. When I saw someone so good at making art using certain app. I will install the app and try myself but of course after trying I came to realize that it is not as easy as it looked. I saw someone making a game and its looks so simple but still the same when I tried. It only looks simple when experts do it but it is not when idiots started it. Every time I do it I am accumulating useless apps and wasting time and effort just to satisfy my curiosity.

My idea is to install a fresh windows on a separate partition with only basic app on it so that when curiosity strikes again, I have no chance of pausing my task because the other apps are not readily accessible. It might push mo to hasten the task so that I can deal on my curiosity.

While installing the OS I realize the production system that a Japanese company where I used to work can also be applied to the desktop and me to improve productivity. The system I am talking about is the 5S. I really can't remember all those words because they are in japanese but the main thought is to clean, organize, and maintain your workspace.

I do a search and google's top is these 5S Methodology

It is really an effective system. You will feel relaxed when the surrounding is clean, organized and well-maintained.
Capture.PNG

There is no distraction, no temptation, just relaxation.

Sort:  

Congratulations @jwynqc! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 900 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 1000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Project Activity Update
The Customization Guide for the HiveBuzz store