AWS DeepRacer League personal update 23.06.2019

in #programming5 years ago (edited)

Amazon have released a video yesterday to tell about the Virtual League and I'm in it:

In terms of training I'm still blocked by the costs. Support have provided feedback regarding half of the problem, the other half is still work in progress. In the end it will still cost more for more complex tracks which I guess is understandable.

I was able to set up local training on my laptop, but it is very slow and my laptop might not survive it. If all goes well, I should be able to set it up on a better machine on Monday or Tuesday.

In the meantime I'm preparing a pull request for enhanced log analysis. I'm still trying to understand setting the local environment better so that I can also present that for your benefit. Stay tuned.

The Meetup

This week we are organising a DeepRacer meetup. This will be an internal one as we want to check how to set up the track and how such events could look like going forward. Hopefully we'll work it out and will be able to organise open ones once we have more cars available.

The Community

Remember about the community that we have formed. You can get a lot of help there. Also read my previous posts to know how to get started reasonably easily.

If you would like to join the community, here is the link: Click


Originally posted on Code Like A Mother. Steem blog powered by ENGRAVE.