Voice Assistant Python - The First Working Version - [Lisa-1.1.2]

in #programming6 years ago (edited)

Voice Assistant Python.jpg


Ever since I began programming a couple of years ago, I always wanted to work on some project or application, which I could use practically.

And one of the early projects was to create a voice assistant in as little lines of code as possible and making use of high-level libraries - not having to reinvent the wheel.

I started modestly, the initial working version was only 60 lines of code and it could do one thing, that is to use a search engine based on some voice input.

The second version though, was a little lengthier and had many more functions and capabilities. I started using APIs like the voice from Ivona, and from wolfram (to respond to science questions), and wikipedia (for general knowledge), as well as hard coding some features from scratch, like the one of reading highlighted text.

I present this working version in this video:


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS


To stay in touch with me, follow @cristi


Cristi Vlad Self-Experimenter and Author

Sort:  

@cristi That's Realy Great , I have a suggestion in the Next version
Try to make it send emails :) Following you (y)

thanks!