Python in the browser

in #programming4 years ago

In the past few weeks I have a lot of time learning some more python programming (specifically with ethereum) and JavaScript (through Codecademy)

While reading through my RSS feeds, I came across this post about Brython, an client-side implementation of python that runs in the browser.

While it seems learning JavaScript for rich WEB3 things is inevitable, it looks like brython may be a nice crutch for things that I know I can do in python, but don't have any idea how to do it in JavaScript :). I think long-term it's probably not the right solution, since there is no native support in the browser, so this works by basically having a javascript library that handles the python. But it does look like a nice way to rapidly develop things with languages I know.