You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: #100DaysOfCode

in #programming6 years ago

Do you learn software concepts as well? Lean how to code isn't much. But software concepts like design patterns or how to divide your app in layers (e. g. the mvc model) is a huge thing.
That's why I don't like coding books. They just teach you how to code.

Sort:  

What I have been learning of late does not have too many software concepts and has been focusing more on the programming. Although, the course I am on does not just focus on writing code but also teaches you how to use tools like a command line and how to install packages and so on. Most other courses I have taken focus so much on the code you never learn on how to deploy. I'd definalty like to start focusing on design patterns and UX as well, as this is something that I have worked on briefly in the past. If you have any recomendations for rescourse I would be very intrested :)

UI UX is extremely important and there's some good books on it as well.

Yeah, but first you should concentrate on programming, not on any magic GUI effect.
I started programming with C# console applications. One year only console.