How to Store Passwords in Google Drive with Node.js

in #programming7 years ago (edited)

How to Store Passwords (or other sensitive info) in Google Drive with Node.js

Here's a simple script (65 lines) using crypto-js and read modules to AES encrypt a file containing passwords. You can save the outputted encrypted text and upload the file to google drive and then decrypt the file with the script whenever you need. 

Whenever I need to add new sensitive data to the file I simply re-encrypt it with the script by passing in the additional info and then I re-upload (I like to keep old files though just in case I mess up the file somehow). I also like to keep a password hint file with my sensitive info files. 

Please post any questions!

Sort:  

Nice Post
Thanks for Sharing
Have a Great Sunday

This seems like a terrible idea.

Can you provide factual evidence?