Plan to front-end interview preparation.

By failing to prepare, you are preparing to fail
                                                                        Benjamin Franklin

Truly saying, I like to create plans for everything in my life. Plans its one of my hobbies. I have plan for next day, plan for the next year, plan on my life, plan for my sport activities, and it is time to create plan for my interview preparation. Time to have fun.Since I already have some knowledge in JavaScript, this article assuming that you too know the basics, like loops, arrays, functions. So, like always, I started from google. Found there few nice articles about important JS topics and essential questions. And now I’m going to write here my vision on skills, that every JavaScript developer should know.JS features

  1. Value & Reference. In this topic, I would like to speak not only about the way data passing into functions and differences between this principles, but also about ways to avoid problems, and to control my data like ninja.
  2. Closures. Yeap, every one hears about this strange thing in JS, even developers who are not connected with web. I’ve used closures in practice, but I can’t say for sure, that I know how they exactly works.
  3. Scope. Here I want to speak about global, functional and block scope. Tell about hoisting, and show few examples.
  4. Asynchronous JS. Understand how asynchronous works in JS and learn to correctly implement asynchronous code.

Prototypes, objected oriented JavaScript, OLOO, inheritance …

  1. this, apply, call, bind. Here I have to look on rules of using thiskeyword, binding, this in functions, and others.
  2. new. I have to understand how new actually works, and what is going on in JS engine, when this keyword is using.
  3. Prototypes & Inheritance. This is a huge topic in JavaScript. I don’t think that I really can get all underwater rocks of this theme. But for junior position, everything that I have to know its theory and basics cases of using.

Functional JavaScript

  1. Higher Order Functions. Define first-class objects, and understand what that means.
  2. Pure Functions, Functional Composition. I know its not relayed to JS as language itself, but I want to find out what this concepts means, and why they are so important in functional programming world.

Every one of those concepts I’ve been using in my apps, and its time to understand for sure how they works, and how can I use them better. In the next month I want to get deeper into each one of this nine topics. Here I want to say, that my posts would not be for teaching purposes or some kind of good place to learn JavaScript. On the first place for me is to create content with my thinks on different JS parts. To show you how I would be learning it, and maybe some tips to be more productive. Hope that it would be funny)

Thank for reading.

Happy coding.