You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Who are your FAKE FOLLOWERS?

@jbp - Hi, "J,"

We had this conversation only a few days ago, and I've just changed my mind. I thought a follower analysis wouldn't be needed until the number of followers is worthy of analysis. But because I'm always curious about what prompts the decision to follow or un-follow, it occurred to me that an analysis might be useful right now. My list is so small that I notice when the number changes. I check the list and read the new profile. If there seems to be no clear connection between my content and the decision to follow, I think about that. So my question is this. Are there follower bots that regularly scan the Steemit community and automatically link to new or smaller accounts?

And I had another thought. I really appreciate your service and the service provided by @shaunmza who offers an instant data graph of followers, also at no charge. Perhaps the two of you could collaborate on 1) adding a voluntary follower survey which would identify specific reasons for the decision to follow or un-follow a certain blogger; and 2) adding a program component which would somehow compensate both of you in SP each time your free service is utilized. (That might be a challenge.)

If the survey suggestion interests you, I'd be willing to write my questions, and other bloggers might do the same. So let me know your thoughts. Even as a very small account, I am now concerned about fake followers and would like it very much if you would do the analysis. Thank you @jbp.