You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Part 2: Coding on Hive With Python - Installing Modules and Fetching Some Data from Hive

in #programming3 years ago

Yes, I saw the same error. The API node beem tried to connect to doesn’t support the follow_api. Beem will retry other nodes until it finds one that works.

To avoid hitting this error, you can specify a list of which API nodes Beem should use.

Sort:  

Sorry, I had the same problem. How do we do that please?

You can ignore the error, and the code will still work. It seems like beem is smart enough to remember which API node is stable.

Or, you can force beem to use your favorite node like this:

API_NODE = 'https://api.deathwing.me'
HIVE = beem.Hive(node=[API_NODE])
beem.instance.set_shared_blockchain_instance(HIVE)

Then try the get_follow_count() call again.

Hope this helps!

Thanks now I have another error lol 🤣. I really struggle with python :-)

What is the new error?

It tells me syntax error and shows c:. I think there is a problem with my path...

The syntax error should include a stack trace indicating which line of code it tripped up on.

Exactly it wrote error on line 1 and showed C: as the thing that was wrong. I must be doing something totally wrong lol.