You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: From A to Z – Business Blog 28 – Ukraine Holds Back the Iron Curtain

in #projecthope2 years ago

This book... I was going to get a chance to mine in the Applegate valley. Yeah... 2 years of waiting and nothing then my stepparent decided to use the gold ore for dirt fill. Oops there went about 2 grand....

Sigh.

Sort:  

I could send you a copy? Or if you're on Amazon Kindle you can read it for free from KDP Select. It was my Dad's book. He spent a lot of time traveling around retracing the trail into Southern Oregon. Only the book is a collection of historical documents put into a story format that brings to light the first wagon train.

Absolutely let's connect I would love to know more about the Applegate and that early history of the gold mining adventures back then.

Awesome job sharing that connection with your family.

Really interested so thank you very much and I don't have Kindle so I'm sure we can figure something out.

Too bad about the Gold. There was an account on Steemit I used to follow that would send you gold every month with a subscription plan. Only it was more like gold trinkets.

Yeah I got some of those gold back dollars which is this thin film of gold. Funniest thing is it already went up significantly in value. Way too little gold in that to really be of too much use however at least I've got one. At that to the tiny little bit of gold that I've got... And it's a start.

Gold, oil and real estate. One day Hive could make that list. LOL

I absolutely believe so And Hive has been at the forefront of directly helping out ukrainians. We actually have quite a bit of amazing individuals here from that country and supporting them has been an amazing thing and I've ended up meeting some amazing new friends.

Cryptocurrency definitely is an entire huge situation and we have quite a bit of issues with all these sanctions and so forth.

And you totally forgot it is gold weed oil real estate and cryptocurrency!!! Cryptocurrencies like Hive are definitely an asset.

Hemp for Victory.

Seen some of those stories on the Ukrainians in Portland. Right on bro.

What's up with the ukrainians in Portland? Other than there being quite a few.

Last night I actually ran into this vehicle and driving around with this huge Ukrainian flag on the back which absolutely made me smile and encourage them.

There's a doctor from Ukraine working in Portland. Bunch of stories about people with family ties to the Ukraine. They've been immigrating people there to live close to family. Stuff like that. Also, fund raisers to send supplies to Ukraine.

Did you see the President? He was at PDX this week.