Who's been the most prolific #promo-steem author this week?

in #promo-steem6 years ago (edited)

busybee.png

Find out who's been the busiest, and the most popular #promo-steem author in the last 7 days.

I wanted to know who's been the most prolific author this week using the beautifully growing #promo-steem tag, so I thought I'd ask SteemSQL.

I thought it might be nice to also find out how many votes each of the top 100 posters got too, just for a giggle.

Note that this data is only taken from those who have posted to the #promo-steem category... that is, #promo-steem is the FIRST tag they use. Posts which are tagged #promo-steem but are in tag position 2 to 5 are NOT counted in this list, just in case you were wondering. Otherwise @stephenkendal would probably have about 50,000 posts listed here!


Here are the results of the most prolific author of the week


Promo-Steem top authors week commencing 18 Feb 2018

Big kudos goes to @gold84 and @okeagu10, who between them made a WHOPPING 29 posts this week alone to the #promo-steem tag.


And now, the results of the most upvotes given to #promo-steem authors


For brevity, I have only listed the accounts who received a combined total of over 150 upvotes on their #promo-steem posts this week. You can see how many upvotes each of the top 100 authors got in the table above.

Massive shoutout to @suheri who smashed it with just a fraction under 400 votes in the last week. A remarkable achievement.


Of course, I'm chuffed to bits that I made runner up!




@suheri 397 Upvotes
@anarcotech 341 Upvotes
@stephenkendal 333 Upvotes
@nairadaddy 317 Upvotes
@reko 306 Upvotes
@kesolink 254 Upvotes
@gold84 248 Upvotes
@andestra 234 Upvotes
@ejemai 221 Upvotes
@oscarcc89 207 Upvotes
@tojukaka 190 Upvotes
@laddawan 182 Upvotes
@moroccantoughts 182 Upvotes
@xpency 181 Upvotes
@marquezj 174 Upvotes
@steemcamp 173 Upvotes
@mariska.lubis 169 Upvotes
@zulfan88 166 Upvotes
@dee-y 166 Upvotes
@mirnasahara 157 Upvotes
@jokossita 155 Upvotes
@theheralds 150 Upvotes

some clever dicks might notice a slight discrepancy between the number of upvotes in the top table and the list below. This is because in the time it took to run 2 reports, a few additional upvotes were received, and I couldn't be bothered going back and re-jigging the data. If you don't like it, tough shit, they don't call me @anarcotech for nothing!


The techie bit


Here is the SQL Query I used to get this information. If you want to do similar things, get a subscription to SteemSQL:

steemsql top promo-steem authors query.jpg


Hope that illumates and makes your day somehow. It certainly gave me a trouser twitch!

Love, light and laughter.
Anarcotech x

promo-steem team are official media partners for the London Cryptocurrency Show 2018

Sort:  

Thank you sir @anarcotech ... Hahahaha Upvote my champion but earning champion others ... thank you sir ...

Would you like me to do a query on the earnings of the top 100? I can do that too! And you will soon be earning incredible rewards I'm sure!

Amen ... But I do not expect the income of those I counseled ..... only my aspirations to support the rural economy increased. Please help those who really need it.

This table is succinct. At least, it enables one to know the efforts of different Steemians in promoting steemit. And may likely encourage competition which would be good for Steemit. Thanks for sharing this

@eurogee, the founder of @euronation community

I'm sure for next week definitely #promo-steem tag will be more booming again, I'm sure it will happen

I have been watching the rise every day. It's very exciting seeing it rise and rise....

we will work voluntarily in # promo-steem. Please support

I love to hear voluntaryists stand up and be counted!!!!

thanks also @anarcotech
I always upvote you.
maybe my upvote is not useful for legendary steemit ..
hehe :)

Every upvote counts. It might not be much, but as they say

Little drops of water make the mighty ocean

What he said!!!

Are you kidding? The stats above prove it... I came second in the upvotes. Hooray! Thanks for your upvote, I appreciate every single one of them.

Lolz a trouser twitch really? @anarcotech is always up to something... You have compiled quite an interesting set of data here by injecting the query... I for one was surprised to find me I. There, didn't think I made that much impact, the list is interesting tho... And yes truly if we were to count all promo-steem tags, @stephenkendal would be at the top of the list with the #promo-steem #promo-UK #investors-group tags Lolz... Nice job mate.. Cheers @dee-y over and out.

Thanks @dee-y. When computers do things that work, it always gives me a trouser twitch. I'm easily pleased!

Hi @anarcotech ! Glad to see I am there in the list. I have not thought about it.
Thanks for sharing this.

Regards, @gold84

Course you made the list my friend! And right up there at the top for number of posts!

I still thinking what else I can do to bring more value! This is a never ending process.

Regards, @gold84

You're a fucking legend @gold84!!!!

The only problem I do have when I use the promo-steem tag to write a post I DON WE ALWAYS GET NOTICED OR UPVOTED
Its becomes boring to me using it.

Don't give up. A lot of people create work that doesn't get noticed or upvoted.

Promote steemit, post good content in #promo-steem, and connect with the steemians on the project.

Do this consistently, and you'll eventually get noticed. And the upvotes will roll in.

This is exactly why we have set up the Steem Ambassador guild. By having trusted curators (the ambassadors) curating on promo-steem tagged posts, we hope to be able to get round them all using multi-proof of brain. We only started testing it this week, and we are manually examining all the data to make sure we don't miss any!

Also, to be fair, you've only used the tag a couple of times, and with the exception of one post, they haven't been about promoting. There were a few posts you did which would have probably been picked up if they'd been tagged #promo-steem.

If it's promo work you're doing, make sure you use #promo-steem as your first tag in your tag bar. It's important for when we run the reports off to see if anything has been missed. Hope this helps, and good luck with your promoting!

29 posts in one week?. Wow.

Kudos to all steemians who are doing the all important job of promoting steemit, and the Steem blockchain.

Yep. Those guys don't have lives! hehe!

I voted in a very nice. promotion post post and commented and followed you and shared the post so that everyone can see this post and vote in this post.Hello friends.i am Bangladeshi have been there for the last few days join steemit family.steemit is a great platfram for us.ihope everyone support mefor success.....@steemitraj

Welcome to steemit @steemitraj. This is a community with a lot of great people, so take your time out to get acquainted with them.

Oh yes, yes indeed, wonderful scrumptious trouser twitching data! Really good stats and very interesting about the focus on the first Category Tag.

Now you have that KPI published just watch it sky rocket!

Really good to recognise some of my favourite authors hitting the Top of these tables.

Congrats to all of them!

This is a great information @anarcotech, one can easily come over here and survey his actions over the week, promo-steem to the moon.

I've been promoting steemit without considering it something I should be posting about, steemit Ibadan has changed that bad orientation....

Thank @anarcotech

I am happy that my name @battebilly is one of names on the list. Let me keep working so that I make more people in Uganda become part of steemit.

We need to get the power ugandans on this platform. Thanks

Hey, can I keep the first tag as #promo-steem whatever the content..
Or am I supposed to post something related.

It should be promo related

teruslah berkya dan tetap semangat untuk memberikan yang terbaik .

congratulations to @suheri for a remarkable achievement ... and thanks to Mr. @anarcotech even though this week I am @ziaulhaqnsm still in the last rank ..... 😊😊😊

THIS IS AWESOME!!! Promo-steem needs more metrics like these! im off to upvote @suheri and @okeagu10 (@gold84 already got enough up votes from me this week ;))

I hope to be among these great men some day...l see it a great feeling..steem promo is one of the best activity that has opened so many avenues to me...it might just be a promo work but its also a life changing exercise...just like the promo l did over the wedkend at the orphanage here in Kumasi Ghana.Lets keep spreading steemit at every corner we find ourselves..thanks for this project @anarcotech