FINALLY THE LONG AWAITED OFFLINE STEEM EVENT IS AROUND THE CORNER - WHAT YOU CONSTANTLY BEHOLD, YOU WILL BECOME

in #promo-steem6 years ago (edited)

WhatsApp Image 2018-03-23 at 08.19.04.jpeg

@michael: Guy how far nah, wetin we go do make we change change lives?
Me: Bros I no know ooo.
@zadokzibar: Mek una dey here the find wetin una go do, una mates the drive cars. Abeg mek una leave me mek I go watch my film.
@michaeljohn: Hunger the wire me, you de here the find wetin you go do to to change lives.
@Me: If you need ideas, no be here you go stay, na for night wey people don sleep, me the think my own.

This was how @michaelcj was brainstorming for ideas, we were four good friends serving in the same state. Believe me it was not so cool until @michaelcj discovered https://steemit.com.

He started it like a joke and was always indoors killing himself as we see that time. To cut the long story short, We all are now on steemit, kudos to @michaelcj. @casweeney, @zadokzibar and @michaeljohn.

The Search for ideas never stopped

He continued to look for ways to make life better he initiated Steemup Kaduna Event and we supported and today we are anticipating for the SteemCamp 2018 Event that will shake Nigeria and the entire steemit platform positively. All these ideas were uprooted from one head. That is why I love saying, "What You Constantly Behold, You will Become".
WhatsApp Image 2018-03-23 at 08.19.03.jpeg

Steemcamp Idea started like a joke, we made arrangements on how the event will go, brainstormed together, I @casweeney, @michaelcj, @jacobite and @nmalove on how to make this event a success in a room. First of all we built a website for it http://steemcamp.com.
ss.PNG

We went further to solicit for support from other steemians because we believe in togetherness, we organized a 5-aside football tournament all to promote the steemcamp event.
5aside2.jpg

Finally, the long awaited event is here, Steemcamp must happen.

Registration is now going on on the website @ http://steemcamp.com/register

We have choose six locations for the auditions and these are:

Abuja

WhatsApp Image 2018-03-23 at 08.22.25.jpeg

Enugu

WhatsApp Image 2018-03-23 at 08.22.24.jpeg

Port-harcourt

WhatsApp Image 2018-03-23 at 08.22.24 (1).jpeg

Warri

msn18.jpeg

Benin-city

WhatsApp Image 2018-03-23 at 08.22.23.jpeg

Lagos

msn17.jpeg

A Brief Review of SteemCamp

SteemCamp is a youth empowerment initiative aimed at eradicating unemployment and poverty in underdeveloped countries like Nigeria, Ghana, Uganda etc, through the steem blockchain network.

Let me also use this medium to say thanks to those who promised to support and those who have already supported and are still supporting, we wouldn't have gotten this far if not for your support.

Challenges and Why We still Need Your Support

These event was planned to be very big and therefore the expenses involved in it is huge too. In the quest for publicity and also getting to this level that the event is about to kick start, we have spent a lot and we still need and solicit for support from well wishers and supporters in any form either by upvote, SBD tranfer etc, it will highly be appreciated.

You can also help by resteeming this post and sharing it on other social medias.

Thank you.

All Image Credit goes to @graface for steemcamp. I remain your humble blockchain web developer @casweeney.
footer_banner.jpeg

Sort:  

Boooommmm!!! This is excellent.. I thought i was reading a play. Well written.. God bless the day I met you sir. Together we will change our environment.
Thanks for sharing

Thank you sir, most times the little we do go a long way to inspire others without us knowing. Thank you for steemit.

Omo see boss write up o, this is muah😘 jhoor. @michaelcj, I dey fill you too. Una well done o.

Ahh, my oga thank you so much. Sorry I am replying now. I have been off steemit for a while. Too many activities and project engagement.

Omo.. The post deserve an award

Which award we go come give am o?

Abeg mek una send me SBD as award oo. I need am.

Doing my own massive publicity in my school... I'm sure they'll be more participants from there.

@steemcamp event is gonna be a great success and will touch lots of people

Yes yes yes my number one moderator. @Steemcamp will be a hit.

@casweeney the blockchain developer.

Keep up the good job, while you keep on getting the whole steemit community entertained. I wish you success on your upcoming event.

Hahaha, @mayowadavid I am glad you were entertained but that story was true. Thank you so much.

Wooow!!!! This is a wow thing
Love your introductory captivating story
Great!!! Steeming the steem
If you can dream it; you can steemit

Thank you boss. @michaelcj has been a source of inspiration. That story is not a made up story, it happened life.

Wow this guy is too much ohhhhhhjjjjjjhhhhhhhhhh

Hahaha, Boss I am learning from you oo. I be your boy oo

Hmmmm boss I greet u