You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem at $0.20 again: your thoughts?

I think you are right and most probably it's the last time we all see steem at $0.2. Wish I can continue with EuroVelo 7 this summer and pay for the trip with my earned steem. Has been a lot of development lately and the whole ecosystem is more mature now and the price doesn't reflect it . I really don't miss paying for WordPress and Google AdSense, by contrast Steemit empowers the content creator directly which is great, no middleman, and this alone is a huge deal, there is real value here. There are great projects being developed, the increase in price will only fuel their motivation and imagination. May the spring come and the blockchain space blossom!

Sort:  

Very good points my friend! I also think this is the last time we are seeing Steem at 20 cents ;) I was saying that over and over again but really, with all the great projects and development on our blockchain, it was just a matter of time before the price starts to reflect it. Good luck with realizing your biking plans, I am looking forward to all the amazing travel reports you will be posting along the way :)