My first 5 disciples on Steemit.... Journey is on

in #promo-steem6 years ago

IMG-20171021-WA0000.jpg

Hi,
I heard someone already asking, "disciples!?"
Oh yeah! Disciples although not as those of Jesus Christ of course. I joined this platform with a bit of skepticism because I had tried several money making systems online and reached miserable failures....

But then when I signed up I roamed the steemit community and realized there was something different about the way it felt. Firstly I was informed it took averagely about 24 hrs for account registration to be approved but mine took like some few hours. Even @kshemen was surprised how fast I had been approved. At that point, I knew it was my time and I was making the right move. After my first week of steeming I couldn't shut up about this....I needed to share with people what I had discovered and I succeeded in getting @hajia4real to join. That was my disciple number 1.

I continued Steeming and telling people.....In my 3rd week, I joined a #promo-steem contest by promoting Steemit to my friends and followers on Facebook. I received lots of questions about the platform from skeptical readers. I gave out what I knew and the instructions to join... but I don't know if anyone has joined through that promo yet.... then I got @madrid-man on board...and he became my disciple number 2

I realized that I was slow partly because I was back in my village and there was very little I could do from there because many folks don't even have smart phones and even if they did they have no access to internet connection which makes utilizing online opportunities very difficult for them.....

I decided to author an article on my website about cryptocurrency and how it was changing the world. I mentioned Steemit among the ways to earn bitcoin and I explained how in the article. The article is still out there getting more and more views by the day and through the article I had my next 3 disciples joining up...first it was @fariedfab who asked lots of questions just to make sense of why you would get reward by blogging....then came @jawaddandawa and @common24 making up my first 5 disciples on steemit..
A few others have since joined through me and a couple still waiting for approval but that is how far I've come in my first 41 days of joining on 5th December.....working from a village has not been easy because of network frustrations but the work has to be done.....
I am like Floki of Vikings, I can't enjoy this heaven alone.....


Gif credit

It hurts me that I cannot directly help my disciples up because my voting power is still next to nothing but I have made the pledge to up my game by continuously powering up. I begun this journey yesterday by powering up from 30 to 60 Steem Power.....

Soon I would be able to do more and give more back to the community.....helping has always been my passion and this is what got me into medicine....now I'm here and I have to bring my life along....I have launched Operation reach 2000 STEEM POWER in 3 months... I don't yet know how I will do it but I know I would... I will keep creating and connecting with the community and when the right moment comes I will make use of it to get there.....I hate giving less..and this is my pledge so help me God!.....


Gif credit

Sort:  

thats a smart move. promoting steemit and the steem cryptocurrency. We shall be the rich men of our time

I believe so...@richforever u are a great leader and your dedication is impressive..

Thank you sir

This is great, your post just challenged me. Operation more steem power loading.

Let's do this 😂😂

You got a 2.08% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @ehmkannde! Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

Great job. Keep it up. I'll start to challenge you soon. I've 1 disciple so far. Watch out!

Great to hear that... Lets power up steem

Its a great deed you are doing, taking on newbies and guiding them, continue with the spirit and the rewards will be more that 2000 steem power

Thanks, I shall endeavor to do more...Thanks for the encouragement bro!

You are doing a great job. Let's keep promoting steemit and growing wiht it. I am challenged to also increase my steemit holdings. I have lost over $2500 in the past month to scammers and if I had invested that in Steemit, I could be better off.