You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How To Send 1,000 Unique Viewers To Steemit in 1 Day Totally Free

in #promo-steem6 years ago

Good idea. Facebook can be useful but i've also found it very inconsistent with results. Sometimes I get my best views there, in the thousands, but other times I struggle to get any attention.

Sort:  

Facebook can be useful but i've also found it very inconsistent with results. Sometimes I get my best views there, in the thousands, but other times I struggle to get any attention.

This has been our experience as well. Through trial/error and studying some psychology, we've come to learn that posting things (some) people will disagree with, go a long way towards making Facebook posts succeed.

Even if a user leaves a mad "reaction" or a negative comment, it still helps boost the post in Facebook's algorithms and it will be seen by more people.

We're not ones to purposefully create conflict in most situations, but we're willing to do it for the purpose of growing Steem.

If you're willing to go the controversial route, I think it will help your results a lot. However, there is a fine line between posting something controversial and portraying yourself in a way that you don't want. Plus, a lot of people on Facebook are downright mean, so you have to be able to stomach all the negative responses that you'll get.