My First MeetUp @ La Marea Cafe with the Teachers and Sir @itinerant and Mam @Ninyea

in #promo-steem6 years ago

Hello steemians. Wazzup???

At first, steemit is nothing to me. I really don't value this platform because I don't have any idea its importance. But upon joining this meetup headed by sir @itinerantph, I am so surprise and speechless how this community work. This is not just about money but also your growth here.

8.jpg

We started the meetup at exactly 1pm and everyone are requested to share their story before, during and after joining steemit. As a newbie, I am so impressed on how they fight discouragements here until such time they are notice. Like me, I came to the point that I want to give up but thanks for the help of my co-steemians they encourage me not to surrender. And here I am right now, joining the said meet up. And I really learn a lot in this meetup though it was not yet sink in 100% the happenings I've heard from the testimonies of the old steemians.

9.jpg

Sir @itinerant discussed lots of things with the help of mam @ninyea like what really steemit looks like and the importance in each part of the app, what to tag, how to easily got notice, who are the people behind it, how to grow in this platform and a lot more.

10.jpg

I am so happy knowing this platform because I was able to gain many friends here who will surely help me grow here. I know this is not a piece of cake but your hardwork, patience and being so positive is needed here.

11.jpg,

Thank you everyone for helping me all the way. Until next meet up...

Good night and have a great night...