My first meet-up with Cebu Steemian bloggers @Marisse Patiserrie Yestahdayy!

in #promo-steem6 years ago (edited)

aye!

say hi...

My first ever meet up with the Cebu Steemians was yesterday at the Marisse Patisserie, it was a great honor to met those awesome people from the community. As I observed their behavior and the way they approach other people, I was impressed by their positive reactions and kindness towards us newbies. I’m not really that kind of confident person that says ‘hi’ or approach to a person right away but I learned from them that I should be confident and to learn to face other people.

When we arrived at the café we took several photos with its amazing view and the style outside, from the entrance, inside of it and to the backyard. Perfect for chillin and meeting time, so relaxing while facing the nice scenery of the pool outside. The arrangement of the pastries and desserts is very wonderful, their freakshakes also looks effin cool and beautiful.

@ Marisse Patiserrie

while waiting for the other Cebu Steemians, we took pictures together with the tag boards and then the other Steemians, I was just observing the people, others are professionals, there are foreigners, newbies like me. I dont know if there are also students in there like me, so i was like "how am i going to relate others now? hahaha" and "am i the only 16-year old Steemian here? hmm" so i just stay at the corner and listen to others talking bout their posts and experiences.

with ate @shielamarie

I am a...

...person

when everyone was arrived, we went outside for we will be separated into 3 groups, Newbies- those who're already like a 'pro'- and foreigners. I joined the newbie group, and there's ate @bellatravelph and @ninyea discussed about what is Steemit, and they were like promoting and introducing Steemit to us, they shared informations and also taught us on how to write nicely and posting nice quality of pictures and warned us of plagiarism and other bad doings that we might do on the site that other people wont like it. Others also are asking some further questions that would also add knowledge to us newbies, it is also a big help.

there are actually more than 100 Cebu Steemians came at the meet up. And I also learned something from them. Im very much thankful to ate @bellatravelph for helping me 'bout this and joining me in this community as well <3 I haven't know some of the Steemians who visited yesterday but I hope you guys be friends with me, hahaha. im sorry for being too silent :D

here's a treat... #S'mores

THANK YOU SSOOOOO MUUCCCHH! <3 byebye

Sort:  

*Hello @kissblogs nag request ko nimo to follow you,ki hope next time we can meet up pod,naa me dri sa lapu-lapu,excited to meet ups with you all.I hope na next meet ups ma inform pod me dri para daghan nata ..tnx

Hope to see you soon😊

Young one @kissblogs so much promise for u here.

Thanks😄

Nice to meet you yesterday miss @kissblogs. Good thing I took photos of you guys so I will remember what you look like in the next meetup.IMG_20180204_143525.jpg

Kindly fix your 1st image its not showing in your blog list.

i will, thanks

You're welcome langga 😘 I hope you will learn more and more.. Shine bright like a diamond hahaha. Love you.

ate, my 1st image isnt showing on my blog list @bellatravelph