Let's Celebrate and Welcome to Steemit!

in #promo-steem6 years ago

Successful people are always looking for opportunities to help others. Unsuccessful people are always asking, 'What's in it for me?' - Brian Tracy


28171037_2001462713203538_1290415530_o.jpg

First, it was just all about birthday celebration and despedida/farewell party. One of our colleagues had her birthday last week and the other one has just filed her immediate resignation for good.

27906785_812115508961956_1993157376_o.jpg

We met at Lumpia Ni Senyang at around 8:00 AM. That's after our shift. We had our breakfast and a simple celebration. While most of them were busy looking at phones for facebook posting and picture taking, I grabbed the opportunity to share what steemit is when one of them noticed and asked what site I was browsing. "This is it!" It is steemit. I discussed how I enjoy steemit and how I love steemit. It's not about the dollar, it's about the opportunities to make friends and to learn. It is not about facebook wherein we read bunches of rants. I highly encouraged to join for in steemit their efforts, talents, skills are as well paid.

It was just an informal discussion though, quick but meaty. I learned that one them has been blogging already with just a different social media site. She never mentioned though if she was paid enough of it. She's interested in steemit after knowing the platform. Great!

I know I'm not a quality writer but at least I am really trying to the best I can. I put my heart to the blogs and that's me. On the other hand, I see a lot of potentials to these individuals. I'm pretty sure that they have a brighter future in steemit. Please join the fun!

28082114_2001462659870210_1422581831_o.jpg

The one at the left with the sunglasses is our office supervisor. Through the encouragement of @ayingroxie and I, She successfully joined steemit on February 06, 2018. She is @rockyontheroad. Cool, right?

It is really satisfying that someone listened and made an effort to join where you in. I may not be the quality writer like the others, but I do have a heart of a dragon who’s eagerly willing to broadcast whatever I have which I think would benefit to everybody.

28169069_2001462666536876_277611809_o.jpg

As of this writing, I heard that there are 3 of them now signing up and just waiting for approval. If it takes for me another extra effort to let the others join, I’ll do it and I am ready! It’s always been my pleasure to share what I learned and to help those in need.


Live To Live! Love To Live!
Do No Harm!

Sort:  

Thank you leebaong for making a transfer to me for an upvote of 1.12% on this post!

Half of your bid goes to @budgets which funds growth projects for Steem like our top 25 posts on Steem!

The other half helps holders of Steem power earn about 60% APR on a delegation to me!

For help, will you please visit https://jerrybanfield.com/contact/ because I check my discord server daily?

To learn more about Steem, will you please use http://steem.guide/ because this URL forwards to my most recently updated complete Steem tutorial?

dear Jerry please teach me more