Promoting steemit at my place of work

in #promo-steem6 years ago

PhotoGrid_1525116601963.jpgToday I happened to take a workmate of mine through steemit. I work with one of Uganda's biggest beverage companies called Crown Beverages Limited. I basically work in the quality control laboratory as you can see the white overcoats in the pictures above. Joseph is my colleague at work and I have always known him for being a good business man. I must say he loves money and loves trying out different businesses. While chatting with him at work today, I told him that I had found a way in which one can earn side income that doesn't interrupt one's busy schedule.
He then asked me to take him through this new way of earning side income. So I took him through steemit and explained all the details about it.


Lately he has been seeing me very busy on the computers at work. So he possed a question to me, is that the reason why you are always busy on the computers lately?
I quickly replied and told him yes. This is why I am always here on the computers to use company internet. As we continued interacting, he came up with many questions.
As usual he had the same common questions that everyone usually asks:

  1. How do I withdraw my money?
  2. How do the owners of the platform benefit by paying us?
  3. Are those crypto currency things real?
  4. How do I sign-up?
    I answered all his questions perfectly. And he asked me to straight away help him get started. I helped him sign up and he is just waiting for his account to be verified so he gets started.
    Below are pictures of me and my excited Joseph. He can't wait to be part of this great community.
    IMG_20180429_203342.jpg
    IMG_20180429_203336.jpg
    IMG-20180429-WA0023.jpg

Team let's put our hands together and welcome Joseph on this platform. He will be joining us soon. His username will be @byams


As I sign off, I want to say am glad to be part of the team that is promoting steemit in Uganda, I also want to thank the entire steem community, promo-steem, steem-ambassador once again for the good work done in changing people's lives. Thanks so much.


If you are out there and you find this post awesome, please feel free to vote, comment and resteem.

Sort:  

Hi mwamin7,
To promote steemit is good. Keep on doing this,
Regards, Achim

I will continue. Thanks