Iftar in Brunei

in #promo-steem6 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemrockers 🤘

It is the Holy Ramadan month now, and here I am in Brunei spending my first ever Ramadan and Iftar here where Bubsy invited me to have the oppurtunity to have Iftar with his family.

It was a new whole experiences for me and frankly speaking I was nervous to meet them. To let you guys know Ramadan Mubarak is one of the Holy month in muslim calendar, it happens yearly so Muslim all around the world will fast for about 29-30 days and they will celebrate Eid Mubarak (Hari Raya or Syawwal). To break the fast is when the Maghrib prayer is called which is around 1827hrs.

So Bubsy prepared homemade roasted chicken and roasted potatoes that he had always promise to cook for me. There was plenty of food with lots of varieties on the table. The dinner was very nice where I get to see the family gathered together and have Iftar together, its more of a bonding and spending time with family. And at night, me and Bubsy went to his family's restaurant where I joined them playing Monopoly, the staffs are very friendly and funny.

image
Thank you Bubsy for the invitation and I ❤ the dindin.. Cook me another menu ok?

Happy Fasting All.

Sort:  

Rupanyaaa boobsy can cook! Bule bawa meet the mat2 suda tu cai

Olaaaa welcomeee zeeee to steemitttt

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-05-29T03:18:00
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 112.15/200.00
Total Photos: 19
Total comments: 3
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 0.40 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

You've been upvoted by TeamMalaysia Community :-

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness