PROMOTING STEEMIT: ONE ACCOUNT AT A TIME

in #promo-steem6 years ago

I started my active campaign to promote steemit about one week after I joined. I am pretty new to the crypto world and steemit for that matter. But that did not discourage me from getting more people on board. The truth is, there is a lot I still don’t understand about the steemit platform. The good thing is, I am a quick learner and every day provides an opportunity for me to learn something new. I am constantly in touch with fellow steemians who have been here longer than I have. I have particularly sought guidance from @tj4real and @ehmkannde who are here in Tamale with me.  

This is my buddy zamani, after supervising his sign up about a week ago, he just got confirmed and has made his introductory post today @zamanicassper.

So, I don’t have to wait until I reach the status of a dolphin or a whale to promote the steemit community. The little I learn, I go out there and share with others and make sure they understand the whole concept of steemit.

A week ago, when I heard about the crypto and steem awareness campaign that was about to hit the campus of the University for Development Studies, I hurried, without a second thought and joined the #steemittamale team throughout the campaign. After a few days, we took a break from the campaign since serious lecture had begun and we were also students too.      

But I believe that, a steemit promotion does not necessarily have to be organized and professionally coordinated. And so, in my own small way, I meet people every day, and when the opportunity provides itself, I talk to them about steemit. I assist the interested ones to sign up or leave a steemit flyer behind (flyers produced by the Tamale team). So to the good people of the steem community:      

It is the little drops of water that make the mighty ocean.     

Join me change the world, one person and one account at a time. Do not hesitate to follow my blog, upvote or resteem this post. Thanks for your support.      

Sort:  

Congratulations @osmansnr! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Loading...