You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A little STEEM can go a LONG way...

in #promo-steem6 years ago

Lets be honest, steemit and facebook are two polar opposites . Facebook wins the competition because not only is it addicting as hell with all the gossip and cat videos , and funny memes but its very well built and you have zero expectations to make a living using it .

Steemit has many pros but still has its issues that need addressing like : REWARD POOL RAPE. It loses because most people I know expect to make a killing just buy doing the same things that they do on facebook but... clearly that isnt the case.

How many of us have posted DOPE content and had mear pennies thrown at us >_> I know I have .. Hows it feel when you see someone with shit content and they get $300+ in upvotes ? lol

It is what it is * SHRUGS*

Sort:  

Yea I hear you, and I agree for the most part. My point I guess is that this can be much better than Facebook eventually. We have a long way to go but a better product with a stronger foundation should win out, with a little help from its users.