An idea to promote steemit on medium.com: Proposal and Request for suggestions

in #promo-steem6 years ago (edited)

1*5ztbgEt4NqpVaxTc64C-XA.png
steemit-steem-coin-1024x480.png

I came to know about Steemit after I saw a post from David kadavy (@kadavy) on medium. He shared his experience being here and creating content here, rather than medium. I think, it made a lot of people to know about steemit.

So I want to do the same thing to promote steemit. But along with sharing my experience I also want to share the things that I liked about steemit and what made me to stay for this long. I came to steemit with a lot of excitement, as I never thought it would be so easy get rewarded blogging, writing what I like.

I have been in steemit for five months. And I can list both the things that I like and don’t, in a comprehensive way. As I started with so much excitement, each set back made me think about the reason so intently. Now I think I have a stable opinion on steemit, about what it is and what it is not. And I want to take it to the next level. I want to explain reasons that made me stay in steemit for blogging. It could attract users of medium those are skeptical about this platform, and those with misconceptions on how things go around here.

These are things that steemit does exceptional than medium

  • Monetary system - Rewarding content creators and curators is so easy in steemit, with its own currency and economics. But in medium, this is so difficult. They have an initiative called medium partners program, where they would distribute the money from subscriptions of members in proportionate to the content’s applaud. To make this happen content creators have to publish behind the wall which is only accessible to subscribed medium members. In order for the content creator to get rewards they have to publish to specific audience that pay. That is not the great business model that would win. In this category steemit is revolutionary.
    But with steemit it so easy just as up voting the content that you feel useful. For content creators there is no added work to get their hands on rewards for the content they created.

UPDATE- Just published project medium envy #1 monetary system post on medium. See the update here- https://steemit.com/promo-steem/@prakashkagitha/update-project-medium-envy-1-monetary-system-post-is-live and original post on medium here- https://medium.com/@prakashkagitha/whats-better-than-a-medium-member-subscriptions-b5fcbbd753be

  • Audience - Audience, here on steemit, have an incentive to interact with the community of like-minded people and the content creators they like. It would make for a great community. And the content creator have an incentive to constantly thrive for the quality on content.

  • quality content - Rewards and the engagement of their audience would set for a great motivation for content creator the thrive for the quality of the content they produce.

  • Blockchain aspects -Decentralization in administration would stimulate healthy growth of the over all community.
    Here the content wouldn’t be censored. Everyone have access to anything.
    The original content of the creator would be properly licensed as it is recorded on a blockchain.

  • The future - Virtual trust provided by blockchain , freedom in administration, incentive growth are the key factors for every institution in the future to serve and sustain.

This is just the summary of the things that I would write about at medium.

So I wish to talk about different things, on medium, so that people would come to know the benefits of the platform, that we greatly enjoy.

Initially, I am planning to write 5 comprehensive 1000+ word articles on medium, on topics Monetary system, Quality content, Audience, Blockchain, The future, with considerable research, stats and different ideas.

And also I have things in steemit that I wish to be different. The things that inhibit steemit from manifesting through its huge potential. Quality control, reward assignment, etc that I would explain in my future posts.

Now I need suggestions on what are the topics that I could write about to attract a blogger in medium to adopt steemit, or potential ideas that would make steemit more adaptable.

Project Medium envy cuts both ways, it produces content on medium, highlighting how steemit is a revolution as a platform having a new sophisticated monetary system that rewards content creators, while ad free and open to all.
And also it produces content here on steemit, about the ways that we could make steemit, steem, Smart Media Tokens(SMT) adoptable. So that it would become a viable replacement for medium.

Please upvote this post to encourage and follow me for further updates. This project "medium envy" is to bring people to steemit from medium. Detailed vision and mission will be out soon.

Sort:  

You've got an amazing idea .. I think most of the bloggers know about steemit .

Then we could work through the misconceptions they have about steemit. I think its a major problem, don't you think?

yeah, I'm not sure that they do know...I know tons of people that don't know. And yeah, tons that are skeptical of cryptos in general. this is a good idea!

Thank you!! It is an encouragement. As planned, I just published project Medium envy #1 post monetary system on medium. Do check it out. https://steemit.com/promo-steem/@prakashkagitha/update-project-medium-envy-1-monetary-system-post-is-live

See in medium at- https://medium.com/@prakashkagitha/whats-better-than-a-medium-member-subscriptions-b5fcbbd753be

We need you support and insights like these. Please do Upvote and resteem if you like it.

Upvoted on behalf of @thehumanbot and it's allies for writing this great original content. Do not use bid bots for at least 1-2 days, as your post may get picked up by top curators.
Great Original Works are rewarded by top Curators.If you like this initiative, you can follow me in SteemAuto and upvote the posts, that I upvote.
And remember to do some charity when you are rich by contributing to me.If you have any concerns or feedback with my way of operation, raise it with @sanmi , my operator who is freaking in Steemit chat or discord most of the time.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by prakashkagitha from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.