We Choose Not to be Poor, We Choose Steemit Over Them All...

in #promo-steem6 years ago

whats-the-difference-between-relative-and-absolute-poverty-136407252477910401-160708182052.jpg

Poverty can mean a whole lot of things to different people. Someone can be identified with poverty, when the person lacks access to good food, clothing or shelter. Simply put, I'll just say that, Poverty is a state of lack of adequate resources.

Nigerian-flag.jpg

I am a Nigerian, and in this country, the poverty rate is alarming.

According to the Common Country Analysis report released by United Nations’ Nigeria office in conjunction with the Federal Government of Nigeria in 2016 revealed that over 64 percent of Nigerians are living below poverty level.

http://www.businessdayonline.com/over-64-of-nigerians-living-below-poverty-level-report/

One of the major factors that contribute to this is unemployment. Even after acquiring education and entrepreneurial skills, most Nigerians are jobless. So why won't most of us live below the poverty level.

But, with the emergence of steemit, I believe the story has changed for most of us who have chosen to make the most out of it.

IMG_20171203_080706.jpg

Before I became a member of the steemit community, I had a lot of financial responsibilities I couldn't take care of due to lack of funds. But, as of today, I have zero worries when bills are due for payment. As a Corp member, I know what it means to have extra source of income aside my 19800#😁😁. I am rewarded handsomely just by sharing my original content on this platform.

IMG_20180115_132038.jpg

I have also been able to put smile on people's faces by introducing them to this platform. You know that feeling you get when you are responsible for someone's breakthrough, they know you're the reason behind the cool cash in their bank accounts.
Apart from the finances, I have learnt how to write what people can value and appreciate, I mean my voice can be heard too you know, and there is nothing greater than when people's lives are affected positively through you. It might not really be at its best for now, but with time I would be better.

Also, with the way I've been talking and educating people about steemit, even as a newbie, I have that feeling I would make a wonderful public speaker some day. It has given me the opportunity to meet amazing people with brilliant ideas. Some of them are @aremuadekunle, @mrfelix, @prettyrose, @debbylicious, @missjuliet, @fortuneship, @vwovwe, @everstgames, @larrydavid, and so many other people that I cannot mention here. You guys are amazing. I won't forget to mention the sponsor of this project, @onyemacourage, keep up the good work, the sky is just your starting point.

I choose not to be poor, I choose Steemit!!

DQmRuk4T8muPMJnsCTh91rBUmFQTd2bF1m7zcXfNQb1Ak9g_1680x8400.png

#Steemwaragainstpoverty is a project that promotes the steemit community by creating awareness of the way steemit changes lives and the financial freedom one can gain from the platform once you are a member.

To join the discord, click on this link👇
https://discord.gg/hxNcEE

#Steemitrocks!!

U5drvZst9P9xU8sWhP1y21buAEgmkS6.gif